Press Releases

Notice of Results

By April 18, 2016No Comments

Motif Bio plc (AIM: MTFB), the clinical stage biopharmaceutical company specialising in developing novel antibiotics, will announce its financial results for the year ended 31 December 2015 on Wednesday 20 April 2016.

The Company will hold an analyst and investor conference call at 12:00 BST (07.00 EST) on Wednesday 20 April 2016. The conference call will be hosted by Motif Bio’s Chairman Richard Morgan and CEO Graham Lumsden and will cover the Company’s full year results which will have been announced earlier in the day. No additional operational or financial information will be disclosed.

The conference call will commence at 12.00 BST (07.00 EST) and is expected to close by 13:00 BST (08.00 EST).

To join the call, participants should dial:

  • United Kingdom; 0800 368 0649
  • United Kingdom (Local); 020 3059 8125
  • All Other Locations; +44 20 3059 8125

On joining the call, participants must quote the password ‘sciences’ to the operator, in order to gain access to the conference.

ENQUIRIES

Motif Bio plc

Graham Lumsden, Chief Executive Officer
info@motifbio.com

Zeus Capital Limited (Nominated Advisor and Broker)

Phil Walker / Dan Bate
Dominic Wilson
+44 (0) 20 3829 5000

Northland Capital Partners Limited (Broker)

Patrick Claridge / David Hignell
John Howes / Rob Rees (Broking)
+44 (0) 207 382 1100

Walbrook PR Ltd. (Public and Investor Relations)

Paul McManus / Mike Wort
Main: +44 (0)20 7933 8780
Paul: +44 (0)7980 541 893
Mike: +44 (0)7900 608 002
motifbio@walbrookpr.com

MC Services AG (European IR)

Raimund Gabriel
+49 (0) 89 210 2280

Notes to Editors

Motif is a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company, specialising in the development of novel antibiotics that are designed to be effective against serious and life-threatening infections caused by multi-drug resistant bacteria. Our lead product candidate, iclaprim, is being developed for the treatment of the most common and serious bacterial infections such as acute bacterial skin and skin structure infections (ABSSSI) and hospital acquired bacterial pneumonia (HABP), including those caused by resistant strains such as MRSA (methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus).  Two Phase III ABSSSI clinical trials are on track to be completed in 2017 and if approved, iclaprim could be ready for commercialization in 2018. The Company is in discussions with pharmaceutical companies and universities to build a pipeline of innovative antibiotics targeting Gram-positive and Gram-negative bacteria.